Temple Education Foundation Awards over $115,000 in Scholarships to Temple High School Graduating Seniors

On Monday, May 18, 2020 at 6:00 P.M. Temple High School hosted a virtual Awards Ceremony to announce the Class of 2020 scholarship recipients. Along with scholarships sponsored by the high school were 42 general, named, and endowed scholarships made possible through the Temple Education Foundation (TEF). TEF’s mission is “maximizing opportunities for all students in the Temple Independent School District.” Through year-long fundraising efforts such as the fall’s Distinguished Alumni event and the TISD Staff Giving Campaign, TEF was able to award over $115,000 in scholarships to Temple High School’s Class of 2020.

Due to the current Covid-19 pandemic, Temple High’s Award Ceremony was a virtual ceremony held on YouTube. Although it is unfortunate that the Class of 2020’s accomplishments could not be celebrated in person, in a way it was a blessing to be able to share the scholarship recipients with a wider audience through technology.

None of this would be possible without the generous support of Temple Education Foundation donors and their commitment to assisting youth achieve their dreams for higher education. Scholarship recipients are listed below.


ApplicantLast Scholarship
ChristopherPoolAllison Dickson Scholarship
YulianaChavezBen Haas, Jr. Scholarship
JessicaVadenBob McQueen Scholarship
NadiaCarlosCallaway Foundation Scholarship
FatimaCastilloCallaway Foundation Scholarship
AaliyahGainesCallaway Foundation Scholarship
AalaysiahMorrisonCallaway Foundation Scholarship
NguyenNguyenCallaway Foundation Scholarship
MadisonWackerCallaway Foundation Scholarship
EmilyWattsCallaway Foundation Scholarship
GeraldineWhitakerCallaway Foundation Scholarship
KiaraNicholsCentury Club Scholarship
AyshiantaDallasClass of 1969 Scholarship
ErikaFernandezDr. Louis Deiterman Scholarship
Gian CarloDomingoDr. Robyn Battershell Scholarship
ChloeMayfieldJoe Greene Scholarship
AnikaSikkaJohn Blake Scholarship
MacyParksKeifer Marshall Scholarship
KiaraNicholsLott Vernon Scholarship
MichaelaGraysonPam Hoelscher Scholarship
KatyWeddlePlayer of the Game Scholarship
MorganMadsenScanio Scholarship
HannaAhmedSeenu Rao Liberal Arts Scholarship
KimbleHorsakSeenu Rao Science Scholarship
Yoseline RuizHernandezStrasburger Scholarship
TorrieCulpSusan Young Scholarship
HannahClaryTEF General Scholarship
RicardoFontanezTEF General Scholarship
CristinaFormicaTEF General Scholarship
LaurenGreenfieldTEF General Scholarship
HayliHesseTEF General Scholarship
NaomiLopezTEF General Scholarship
VinhLuongTEF General Scholarship
HaleyMartinTEF General Scholarship
TrietNguyenTEF General Scholarship
SamuelPerkinsTEF General Scholarship
AndrewPoseyTEF General Scholarship
KailynnSantanaTEF General Scholarship
VelynciaSmithTEF General Scholarship
AkayaStewartTEF General Scholarship
LaurenBruckbauerTemple Board of Realtors Scholarship
MalinaPatelWaterford Scholarship
BrookeBaxterWesson Scholarship